Candidate List of Trinamool in Rajya Sabha election, ‘Kalam’ Editor is also a Candidate

Trinamool Congress

Trinamool Congress

Including Kolkata daily newspaper Kalam’s editor Ahmad Hasan Imran, four people have been a candidate of Trinamool Congress in India’s upper house of parliament, the Rajya Sabha election.

General Secretary of Trinamool Mukul Roy published the final candidate list on Sunday. Other candidates are actor Mithun Chakraborty, painter Jogen Chowdhury, chief alchemist K.D. Singh. Yesterday Trinamool leader Mamata Banerjee announced the name of Mithun Chakraborty as the party’s candidate for Rajya Sabha in Facebook. Today during the announcement of a final candidate lists, the all-India general secretary of Trinamool Mukul Roy said that the first three candidates win is sure based on the number of seats in the legislature. However, they are also optimistic about the winning of the fourth candidate Ahmad Hasan Imran, he said.

In fact, in April, there are five empty seats from West Bengal in the Rajya Sabha. From them, it is sure to win a seat for them. Though it is sure to win three constituencies from Trinamool, but it has the potential to vote for the fifth seat. However , if the Congress gives a candidate for the fifth seat, it is already being imagined that who will win the seat and who will support the team.

On 5 February, the election for five seats in the Rajya Sabha will be held in West Bengal. Nomination submission will be starting from 21 January.