Tag Archives: BJP

Narendra Modi seeks personal triumph in final round of election


Narendra Modi

India’s general election reaches a climax on Monday as opposition challenger Narendra Modi seeks an individual mandate in Varanasi, the holy city around the river Ganges, to control by his modernized make of Hindu nationalism.

Modi may be the first prime ministerial candidate to face within the 3,000-year-old city where several religions mingle. Varanasi is an ancient center of Buddhism, but one in six voters are Muslim Hindus think that to die here brings salvation by getting away periodic reincarnation.

A triumph within the city body of 41 seats in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and West Bengal that are voting around the last day’s India’s five-week general election – would crown an unrelenting campaign through the 63-year-old chief minister of Gujarat to guide his Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to energy following a decade in opposition. Continue reading

Manmohan Singh’s brother left Congress red-colored-faced after persuasion by Arun Jaitley

Narendra Modi with Manmohan Singh's brother

Narendra Modi with Manmohan Singh’s brother

The Congress continues to be left red-colored-faced after PM Manmohan Singh’s half-brother Daljeet Singh Kohli became a member of the main opposition party, BJP. However, it would be a decision taken through the PM’s step-brother after two several weeks of bonhomie with senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley, who’s contesting from Amritsar, based on Kohli’s boy Kanwar.

Though his boy said that his father’s proceed to join BJP came as a surprise, but based on Kanwar, Kohli increased keen on Jaitley over past two several weeks and many likely required the decision to support him and in the eye of Amritsar.

Kanwar said that his father never was thinking about joining politics due to what his brother Manmohan experienced. After joining the BJP, Kohli said that Singh never was given totally free hands like a PM within the Congress party. Continue reading

I’m Absolutely Sure the Congress Will Return to Power: Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi

Congress co-president Rahul Gandhi has claimed that India’s ruling party Congress will come to power again.

On the occasion of the manifesto proclamation at a press conference on Wednesday, Rahul Gandhi claimed it. He said, “BJP can campaign in a better way. In 2004, they carried out ‘India Shining’ campaign. India was much progressed. Several studies claimed that the BJP was returning in power. Everyone knows what the result was. In 2009, the same thing happened. Again, it is being said, BJP will come to power. However, I say, Congress will return to power. It is 100 percent guaranteed.”

To attract the new voters, it is said in the manifesto that around 60 million new jobs will be created in the healthcare sector by 2020. In all, the creation of 10 million new jobs has been targeted in the manifesto. Continue reading

Money Power is the Biggest Challenge for India in Election of 2014

India in Election of 2014

India in Election of 2014

500 billion U.S. dollar will be needed for the general election of 2014 in India. It is about 30 thousand crore in Indian rupee. Election Commission is confused that this huge amount is one of the biggest challenges for this transparent election.

The parliamentary election of 2014 in India is going to be started on April 7. This 9 phased election will be ended on 12 May. Nearly 81 crore voters will vote for 543 public representatives. Chief Election Commissioner thinks that money power is a big obstacle problem in the affair and transparent election for this huge country like India. Electoral campaign will cost that amount of money, which will compete with the most expensive U.S. presidential election in the world. It is said that almost 700 million dollars was spent in the U.S. presidential election in the year of 2012. According to the prediction of Centre for Media Study, despite the shaky economy of India, 500 billion dollars or 30 thousand crore rupee will be spent as a record amount of money for this year’s elections in India. This amount is three times than the cost of 2009 elections. Continue reading

Aam Aadmi Party Published the List of Candidates of Parliamentary Election

Aam Aadmi Party

Aam Aadmi Party

The resigned Chief Minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party has published the list of candidates in the upcoming parliamentary election of India. 20 candidates were announced earlier this year.

Last Sunday this list was announced after the meeting of the Political Affairs Committee of Aam Aadmi Party. According to the published list, Bishwas Kumar will stand against the Congress Co-President Rahul Gandhi in Lok Sabha election. Aam Aadmi Party has selected Ashutosh to stand against Congress leader Kapil Sibal in Delhi’s Chandni Chowk constituent. Social activist Medha Patekar is standing in North-West Mumbai. One of the top leaders of Aam Aadmi Party, Yogendra Yadav will compete the contest from the constituency of Gurgaon. In Uttar Pradesh Baba Hardev will compete against Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav. From South Mumbai Aam Aadmi Party leader Meera Sanyal will stand against Milind Deora. Anjali Damania is the candidate of AAP in Nagpur. She wills competes the former BJP President Nitin Gadkari. From Farrukhabad Mukul, Tripathi will stand against External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid. Lawyer HS Phoolka will stand in the election from Ludhiana. AAP leader Khalid Pervez will stand against the Congress leader and former cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin in Moradabad. In Pune Subhash Ware will compete against Suresh Kalmadi. Continue reading