Narendra Modi has elected leader of the parliamentary party BJP


Narendra Modi

Gujrat’s Chief Minister Narendra Modi has been elected parliamentary party BJP’s leader.

Today morning at 11am the BJP Parliamentary Party set a meeting on Central hall of parliament in New Delhi. Introducing himself as an election official at the beginning of the meeting party’s all-India’s President Rajnath Singh said, “This election should be fearless and transparent.” After that, he requested Lal Krishna Adhvani to propose the name of BJP’s parliamentary party leader. At the time, Advani said, “As the leader of the parliamentary group, I propose the name of general Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi.”

Other BJP leaders supported the proposal one by one they are Murli Manohar Joshi, Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, Arjun Jetly and others. Then everyone stood and welcomed Modi as their leader.

After being elected leader of the parliamentary party Modi’s wishes and thanks to all and said, “If Atal Bihari Vapayee were in the meeting it would be complete. He said, “We are not for the full position, a quarter billion people expected – we are here to be full fill their desire. To me, the most important is responsibilities. That responsibility will be carried out properly. “

Meanwhile, President of BJP Rajanath Singh, Lal Krishna Advani, Arun Jetly and Sushma Swaraj along with the leaders of NDA allies will meet President Pranab Mukherjee for the demand of formation of central government today at 2.30 pm. Then president will call Narendra Modi. The would-be Prime Minister would go to the President palace at 3.00 pm.

If everything goes well at the end of this week or early next week, Narendra Modi will take an oath as India’s 14th prime minister.